Today was an awesome day. Today I was supposed to go to online classes but decided to skip the majority, and only attend 2, which I consider
to be the most important. My classmates accused me of only joining a specific class and I lied saying I was feeling sick. I regret it but it's okay.
I'll be joining some others now, and when the teacher asks me why I didn't join previous classes, I might say that I didn't find the link. I hope
I won't have to, though.
Anyways, from 15:50 to 18:00 I learned C++ programming and some other fundamentals of computers. I learned about bitwise operators and am working on some
functions. Anyways, from 18:00 to 19:00 I read Numbers 5 and "Philosophical foundations for a Christian worldview", by J. P. Moreland and WLC.
I'm enjoying it a lot, and it's really dense. It first talked about the opinions of some scholars who read it. They recommend it to new philosophy students
and how it isn't something you read quickly and before going to sleep. It then presents the editor's preface of the first edition and essentially shows
why philosophy and the Christian cosmovision aren't mutually exclusive, and how there were many Christian philosophers throughout history. However, it also
presents the tragedy of philosophy more or less abandoning Christianity and turn to post-modernism. This is why it is important to defend the Christian faith,
especially in universities, as that is where journalists, politicians, activistis and many other influential people go to and have a worldview with a certain philosopy
formed.
I'm really enjoying the book already and wish to read it a lot more. 1 hour was too little! So I'm probably gonna read the Bible and this book earlier than 18:00.